Postpartum Hits Hard

No matter how many babies you have birthed.

Hey there!

Welcome back to Postpartum Garden.

I know you have a lot of choices when it comes to who you are allowing in your inbox, so I thank you for giving me some of your inbox space and your time!

I’ve given birth to three babies. You would think that by now, nothing would surprise me postpartum, right? WRONG! Postpartum still hit me hard even after giving birth to my third baby.

Season 3 Nbc GIF by Manifest

Gif by nbcmanifest on Giphy

It’s amazing how quickly Mother Nature helps you forget all of the not-so-fun stuff that comes with having a baby. Sooner or later, you start thinking, “That wasn’t so bad.”

During this postpartum journey (and the two before it), I’ve learned a few things:

  • Your mind might be willing, but your body is not ready.

  • You are a superwoman, but even Wonder Woman needs the support of the Justice League to help her.

  • Your younger kids (if applicable) will survive if others are taking care of them while you rest and recover.

  • Your body needs rest and grace.

It was difficult to come to terms with all of the above after each pregnancy. I am a “recovering” control freak (anyone else?!).

Thankfully, I have been giving myself permission this time around to rest and recover, even months after having my daughter. Because it took nearly 40 weeks to grow her, it will take that if not more to recover.

Your journey to postpartum healing and recovery doesn’t stop just because you had or will have your 6-week postpartum checkup.

Take a look at what you can expect in those early days postpartum. I am working on a series of posts to help you understand in bite-sized chunks what to expect in those early weeks postpartum plus the months that follow. Because it takes a FULL YEAR to adjust to a new life.

Postpartum fact:

Roughly 40-50% of women will experience postpartum hair loss.

In Partnership with:

Radically better nutrition for fertility, pregnancy, postpartum, and beyond.

Don’t just settle for another store-bought prenatal or multivitamin. An alarming 95% of women are nutritionally depleted despite taking a prenatal. That’s because many prenatals available don’t focus on the nutrients needed to sustain life and provide for a mother postpartum. It’s time to take care of you by using the Needed Standard:

  • 7x more Choline

  • 6x more D3

  • 20x more B6

  • 70x more B12

  • and 22+ other vitamins and minerals in unrivaled dosages and superior forms

Click here to explore NEEDED. Use code postpartumsam for your exclusive discount.

*I may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this email at no additional cost to you.

Thank you for being here! If you have questions or want to suggest topics for future newsletters, feel free to reply to this email. I respond to every single email personally. I look forward to hearing from you!

All the best,

Don’t forget to share with your friends! Just copy the link below: