A Letter

Last Updated on January 27, 2019 by

A letter to my husband…

We’ve been through happy and sad times in the 14 years that we’ve been together. We’ve grown up together and struggled through some hard life lessons. But through it all, we’ve learned together and our love has become stronger.

While our love is not perfect, I can say with my whole heart that I wouldn’t change our experiences. We are most definitely not the same people or couple that we were when our story began. And I love you more now than I could have ever imagined.

I say all this to express how I felt about you before we entered into the greatest adventure imagineable: parenthood! From the moment we found out we were going to be a family of three, you grew tremendously in those pregnant months than in all the years we’ve been together. And you still continue to amaze me each day while caring for our son.

As a first time parent, we received advice from various sources about how to prepare for a baby, but I honestly don’t think you can ever be completely prepared. As we know, this journey has not been easy and me being such a control freak probably hasn’t helped much (I promise, I have tried to be more open minded with baby things)! Still, you’ve somehow managed to continue being my rock and grounded me when I started to falter.

The sleepless nights will someday end and while we long for the extra shut eye now, I know that our love is even more important to hold onto while we figure this parenting thing out. I just ask that you continue to be the best daddy to our son and remind me of our best days when it’s one of those tearful kind of days.

For all the little and big things you do for our little family, thank you! Our love story is one of a kind and I’m so blessed to have you by my side.

I love you!

Always,Samantha <3

The post A Letter first appeared on .